Every night the world ends.

Last Out Of Pandora’s Box

This isn’t going to be a long post. It’s not going to have lots of fancy metaphors or words I had to double check on dictionary.com. It’s not going to be verbose or over the top, and it’s not going to be melodramatic.

I’m just going to mention something that I should have been shining light on far sooner.

I write a lot of stories where the heroes face terrible odds. Old Gods vs the world? Yeah, all bets are off. And that’s just the obvious stuff, I know what’s going on behind the scenes.

So what’s the point?

The point, true believers, is hope. Hanging on to that thought just a second longer, because hope can make a man mighty.

At least, I hope it can. And I guess, semantically, that’s enough.

I do wish, though, that I could tell you that the release of hope here marks the end of the bad shit to fly out of Kedge’s Box. I can’t do that.

Thanks for reading,

Kedge

Leave a comment