Every night the world ends.

Something to live by…

I found this on the wall of my parents’ house, pyrographed onto a wood block just inside the front door. I think it has not always been in that position, but it has always been in the house. I like it, so I thought I would share it with you.

Kedge

 

I shall pass through this world

But once.

Any good thing, therefore,

That I can do,

Or any kindness

That I can show

To any human being,

Let me do it now,

Let me not defer it,

Nor neglect it,

For I shall not pass

This way again.

One response

  1. These are beautiful words. They represent proclamations we-all of us-should aspire to in life. Doubtless, if mankind embraced fully these concepts life and living would ‘be’ heaven.

    Be Well Kedge

    March 8, 2011 at 10:35 pm

Leave a comment